Your Councillors

Your elected Otago Regional Councillors represent the region's four constituencies - Dunedin, Moeraki, Dunstan, and Molyneux.




Andrew Noone


Deputy Chairperson

Kevin Malcolm

Kevin Malcolm



Dunedin constituency

There are six councillors who represent the Dunedin constituency. Dunedin is comprised of central Dunedin and the Waikouaiti Coast, West Harbour, Otago Peninsula and Saddle Hill community board areas located within the Dunedin City territorial area.


Our Dunedin councillors are:


Cr Marian Hobbs resigned as an ORC Councillor on 1 November 2021. Read the media release.

Councillors resolved to leave the Dunedin Constituency vacancy unfilled until the 8 October 2022 Local Government Election.



Molyneux constituency

There are two councillors who represent the Molyneux constituency. Molyneux is comprised of the Clutha District territorial area and the Mosgiel-Taieri and Strath-Taieri community board areas located within the Dunedin City territorial area.


Our Molyneux councillors are:




Dunstan constituency

There are three councillors who represent the Dunstan constituency. Dunstan is comprised of the Central Otago District and Queenstown Lakes District territorial areas.


Our Dunstan councillors are:




Moeraki constituency

There is one councillor who represents the Moeraki constituency. Moeraki is comprised of the Otago portion of Waitaki District territorial area, being part of the Ahuriri and Corriedale wards, and the entirety of the Oamaru and Waihemo wards.


Our Moeraki councillor is:


Back to top
Online Maps & Data: