

Otago Regional Council

2019 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Otago Regional Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Dunstan Regional Constituency (3 vacancies)		Votes Received	
LAWS, Michael FORBES, Alexa KELLIHER, Gary		10,244 8,671 8,498	
HUNT, Phill BELL, Graeme Robert BOWMAN, Richard	Independent	6,792 6,762 5,892	
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		159 1,451	

Alexa FORBES, Gary KELLIHER and Michael LAWS are declared elected.

Moeraki Constituency (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
MALCOLM, Kevin		2,962
FAMILTON, Alex MAY-SHERMAN, Gail BORRIE-STEVENSON, Judith Mary	Independent	2,367 1,238 854
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		46 706

Kevin MALCOLM is declared elected.

Molyneux Regional Constituency (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
HOPE (NEE KNOWLER), Carmen Felicity WILSON, Kate	5,028 4,838
MCCALL, Lloyd	4,676
HAMLIN, Robert	2,778
DICKSON, Gordon	807
VELMAN, Andrew	750
INFORMAL	218
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1,448

Carmen Felicity HOPE (nee Knowler) and Kate WILSON are declared elected.

Dunedin Regional Constituency (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
HOBBS, Marian	Labour Party	16,961
CALVERT, Hilary	Independent	16,695
ROBERTSON, Gretchen		15,251
NOONE, Andrew	Independent	13,537
SCOTT, Bryan	Independent	13,484
DEAKER, Michael		12,553
WILLIS, Scott	Green Party	10,872
MEPHAM, Tim	Independent	10,338
HUNTER, Tony		9,627
WOODHOUSE, Rob		9,336
RUTHERFORD, Andrew	Unitary Dunedin	6,853
KRAEMER, Matt	Independent	6,523
INFORMAL		403
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2,676

Hilary CALVERT, Michael DEAKER, Marian HOBBS, Andrew NOONE, Gretchen ROBERTSON and Bryan SCOTT are declared elected.

The voter return was 44.48%, being 35,263 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Otago Regional Council 18 October 2019