

Finance Committee MINUTES

Minutes of an ordinary meeting of the Finance Committee held in the Council Chamber, Level 2 Philip Laing House, 144 Rattray Street, Dunedin on Thursday 24 August 2023, commencing at 9:00 AM.

PRESENT

Cr Tim Mepham (Chairperson) Cr Alexa Forbes Cr Gary Kelliher Cr Michael Laws Cr Kevin Malcolm Cr Lloyd McCall Cr Andrew Noone Cr Gretchen Robertson Cr Bryan Scott Cr Alan Somerville Cr Elliot Weir Cr Kate Wilson

1. WELCOME

Chairperson Cr Tim Mepham welcomed Councillors, members of the public and staff to the meeting at 9:00AM and opened with a karakia. Staff present included Richard Saunders, (Chief Executive), Nick Donnelly (GM Corporate Services), Anita Dawe (GM Policy and Science), Gavin Palmer (GM Operations), Amanda Vercoe (GM Governance, Culture and Customer), Pim Borren (Interim GM, Transport, online) Trudi McLaren (Governance Support).

2. APOLOGIES

There were no apologies for this meeting.

3. PUBLIC FORUM

No requests to address the Committee under Public Forum were received.

4. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

The agenda was confirmed as published.

5. DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

No changes to Councillor Declarations of Interests were noted.

6. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Resolution: Cr Wilson Moved, Cr Robertson Seconded

That the minutes of the meeting held on 25 May 2023 be received and confirmed as a true and accurate record.

MOTION CARRIED

7. ACTIONS

There are no current open actions for this committee.

8. MATTERS FOR CONSIDERATION

8.1. Quarterly Report - 30 June 2023

Nick Donnelly, General Manager Corporate Services and Sarah Munro, Finance Manager -Reporting, presented the Council's Activity and Financial Performance Reports for the 12month period ended 30 June 2023. This included the preliminary financial and non-financial results for the 2022-23 financial year. There was an opportunity for questions.

Resolution FIN23-107: Cr Malcolm Moved, Cr Kelliher Seconded

That the Finance Committee:

1. **Notes** this report and the Activity and Financial Performance Reports for the period

1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023 (quarter 4 of the 2022-23 financial year).

MOTION CARRIED

11. CLOSURE

There was no further business, Councillor Malcolm declared the meeting closed at 10:19AM

Chairperson

Date