

# Council MINUTES

Minutes of an ordinary meeting of the Otago Regional Council held in the Dunstan Meeting Room at Otago Regional Council, 70 Stafford Street, Dunedin on Monday 5 December 2022, commencing at 1:00 PM.

## **PRESENT**

Cr Gretchen Robertson (Chairperson)

Cr Lloyd McCall (Deputy Chairperson) (remote attendance)

Cr Alexa Forbes

Cr Gary Kelliher (remote attendance)

Cr Tim Mepham
Cr Andrew Noone
Cr Bryan Scott
Cr Alan Somerville

## **IN ATTENDANCE**

Chairperson Gretchen Robertson opened the Council Meeting at 1:05pm. Staff present included Amanda Vercoe (GM Governance, Culture and Customer). Also present electronically was Doug Craig, RDC Group.

## 1. APOLOGIES

**Resolution: Cr Forbes Moved, Cr Noone Seconded:** 

That the apologies for Cr Laws, Cr Malcolm, Cr Weir, Cr Wilson be accepted.

## **MOTION CARRIED**

#### 2. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

The agenda was confirmed as presented.

## 3. CONFLICT OF INTEREST

No conflicts of interest were advised.

### 4. RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC

**Resolution: Cr Noone Moved, Cr Forbes Seconded:** 

That the Council moves to exclude the public under LGOIMA 48(1)(a), Sec 7(2)(a) for consideration of next steps in the Chief Executive recruitment process.

It is further moved that Doug Craig of RDC Group be permitted to remain at this meeting electronically, after the public has been excluded, because of their knowledge of the chief executive recruitment process. This knowledge, which will be of assistance in relation to the matter to be discussed, is relevant to that matter because they have been contracted to manage the process.

#### **MOTION CARRIED**

## 5. CLOSURE

There was no further business and Chairperson Robertson declared the meeting closed at 1:05pm.

22 February 2023

Chairperson Date of the Date of the Chairperson Date o